How to Delete Bumble Account Permanently

To Delete Bumble Account Permanently in 2022

As far as dating apps go, Bumble is one of the most well-known names. When things aren’t going well, we hide in our shells and get excited when we find a match. It could be because of performance anxiety, but we don’t know for sure. We also start to have low self-esteem because the difference between real and virtual starts to blur as we use these apps every day. In this guide, we show you how to delete your bumble account for good.

You run into a lot of problems when you use online dating and swipe dating apps. Among them:

  • Run out of people to match up with.
  • Keep getting things that don’t match.
  • Out-of-date users.
  • Who wants to meet up or take things slow.
  • Matches who are only on the platform to talk to each other.

Note:

  • You should make a new Bumble account if you want to use the app again after you delete it.
  • If you don’t want to lose your Bumble Bizz and BFF profiles, you can turn off “Date Mode” instead.

How to Delete Your Bumble Account Permanently

To get a quick tip, open the Bumble app. Then, click on “Quick Tips,” and then click on When you touch the profile icon, you can open the settings. Tap “Delete Account” then tap “Confirm.”

  1. It’s time to open the Bumble app on your Android phone, iPhone, or iPad!
  2. The profile icon is on the bottom left of the bumble home screen. You can tap it to see your profile.
  3. . Then, click the cogwheel in the top-right corner of the screen.
  4. Swipe to the end of the screen and click “Delete Account.”
  5. You’ll get a message to say that you want to delete your account.
  6. . Type the word “delete” into the text field at the top of the screen to make sure.
  7.  Click the “Yes” button. 

    Once the account is deleted, it can’t be reactivated or changed. If you need to make a new account, you’ll have to start from scratch.

How to Disable Date Mode on Bumble

  1. It’s time to open the Bumble app on your Android phone, iPhone, or iPad!
  2. Touch the profile icon in the bottom-left corner of the home screen of the Bumble app to see your profile on the screen.
  3.  Tap on the cogwheel icon in the top-right corner of your profile screen. This will bring up the cogwheel icon.
  4. Set the toggle switch next to the text labeled “Date Mode” to turn on. This is shown by the color yellow.
  5.  Click “OK” on the next screen.

How to Delete the Bumble Boost Subscription on Android

There are two ways to do this:

  1. This is number two. On the top-left corner, find the menu icon and tap on it!
  2. When you scroll down, look for the Bumble Boost icon and click it.
  3. It’s number four. Click on the Bumble Boost icon.
  4. It’s number five. Under the subscription’s end date, click “Manage your subscription.”
  5. When you’re done, click the “Cancel” button.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the word “Deleted Member” mean?
It means that if any of your matches or chat screens show up with the label “Deleted Member” next to the user’s profile icon, that person has deleted their profile.

If you delete the Bumble app, does that mean you lose your account as well?
No. Not at all. However, your profile would still be visible to people who might be a good match. In this case, your status would show up on your profile picture with a solid yellow dot on the bottom right of your picture.

See also  How to Get All of the CoD MW2 Beta Rewards

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button