How to Stop Unknown Users to Add You in WhatsApp Groups

How to Stop Unknown Users to Add You in WhatsApp Groups in 2022

WhatsApp is one of the most useful apps for connecting people. We had audio and video calling capabilities within a short period, which required us to stay in touch with family and friends who lived far away. WhatsApp groups, on the other hand, are a blessing in disguise. Our WhatsApp groups are also linked with our colleagues, and we share information such as milestones and other important events.

However, in some cases, users abuse these features by adding an excessive number of people to groups advertising their goods. Have you ever been added to a group by someone you don’t know or who was only interested in promoting their products?

Because this has happened to me, I know the answer is “many times.” There is a nudge between what you don’t like and what you don’t want to do because we all dislike being a part of unnecessary groups but consider leaving them impolite. This means that there is a way to avoid being added to groups by unknown users.

WhatsApp has a setting that prevents random people from adding you to groups. As a result, you must go to the privacy section of your account and select an option that allows you to limit who can add you to groups.

Even if you select this option, administrators will still send you links and invite you to join groups. You can, however, ignore them.

How to Stop unknown People from Adding you to WhatsApp Group

To prevent unknown people from adding you to WhatsApp groups, follow the steps below:

  • To open WhatsApp and send a message, click the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.
  • The account can be accessed by going to the Settings tab and then clicking on it.
  • After clicking on Privacy, you’ll want to click on Groups.
  • The default setting will most likely be Everyone.
  • There are three options: “Everyone,” “My Contacts,” and “My Contacts Except.”

Everyone is a good option for those undecided about which option to choose. Those people can add you to their contact list by selecting the ‘My Contact’ option. Another important option is “My Contacts Except,” which allows you to specify which contacts are not allowed to add you to a group.

See also  How to Deactivate Snapchat’s Quick Add

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button