How to Send Disappearing Photos/Videos on Instagram?

To Send Disappearing Photos/Videos on Instagram in 2022

We live in a society where privacy is extremely important. Many people, particularly the female segment of our organization, do not want their photos/videos to be made public or stored on someone else’s phone. However, there are times when sending a photo or video to a new person becomes a compulsion. For example, suppose you’re applying for a new job, and an image is required to fill out a form that you must send to the employer. You’re concerned about the picture now that it’s public and can be used by anyone. Fortunately, new social media website features allow you to send disappearing photos/videos on Instagram and WhatsApp.

Facebook recently launched a disappearing message feature on WhatsApp, but the quality has been available on Instagram for quite some time, as you may be aware. A user can send a disappearing photo or video as an individual message or as part of a group message (admin). It will no longer be visible after someone opens a disappearing photo or video you sent them. So, in this article, I’ll show you how to send disappearing photos/videos on Instagram.

How to Send Disappearing Photos/Videos on Instagram?

Here are the steps to sending disappearing photos/videos on Instagram:

  1. On your smartphone, open the Instagram app. Install it from the Google Play Store or the App Store if it is not already installed.
  2. After opening the app, select the direct message option from the top right corner, as shown in the above image.
  3. Now, select a contact or group from an existing chat or add a new one from the Instagram contact list.
  4. Choose a contact or group from an existing chat or add a new one from your Instagram contact list.

You can now take a new photo/video or choose one from the gallery.

Before you send the message, three options will appear at the bottom of the screen, prompting you to choose one of them.

  • If you want to send a disappearing message, select View once.
  • If you choose Allow replay, the recipient will be able to see your photo/video twice.
  • Select Keep in Chats if you want to send a regular message that the recipient can view whenever they want.

See also  How to Use Microsoft Edge Browser's Dark Mode in 2022

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button