Complete Details of Sri Lanka Tour to Pakistan for Women’s T20I Series Announced

Complete Details of Sri Lanka Tour to Pakistan for Women’s T20I Series Announced in 2022

The Pakistan national women’s team will kick off their ICC Women’s Championship campaign on June 1st when they host Sri Lanka in the first of three One-Day Internationals at Karachi’s Southend Club.

Both Pakistan and Sri Lanka will arrive in the cricket-crazy city of Karachi on May 19 and will have three days of practice before the three T20 Internationals on May 24, 26, and 28.

The ICC Women’s Championship matches are scheduled for June 1, 3, and 4.

The national team will hold an 11-day training camp ahead of the series, with 26 players taking part. The camp will take place at the Academy Oval, which is located next to the National Stadium.

The ICC Championship will be held for the third time. Pakistan finished ahead of Sri Lanka in seventh place in the inaugural edition from 2014-to 16. Pakistan finished fifth in the event, ahead of New Zealand, the West Indies, and Sri Lanka, which ran from 2017 to 20.

This will be the national team’s first series at the venue since hosting the West Indies for three Twenty20 Internationals in December 2018.

This will also be Pakistan’s first international series played outside of the hard Managed Event Environment since the Covid-19 pandemic began in 2020.

The players, team officials, and match officials, as well as other participants, will be subjected to on-arrival testing and will be expected to adhere to the SOPs in order to protect themselves from the virus. Anyone who tests positive will be placed in isolation for five days.

“It is a great privilege for us to play the ICC Women’s Championship on our home soil,” Pakistan captain Bismah Maroof said, “and the team is very excited to welcome Sri Lanka.” This edition gives us a chance to start over and make the most of our home advantage.

I am sure the team will perform to their fullest potential and the Pakistan cricket fans, who have extended us great support, will get to see better and consistent results.

Following the conclusion of the series, the national team will travel to Ireland for a tri-nation T20I series against the hosts and T20I champions Australia, before heading to Birmingham, England, for the eight-team Commonwealth Games.

Fixture  Date  Venue
1st T20 24 May National Stadium Karachi
2nd T20 26 May National Stadium Karachi
3rd T20 28 May National Stadium Karachi
1st ODI 1 Jun National Stadium Karachi
2nd ODI 3 Jun National Stadium Karachi
3rd ODI 5 Jun National Stadium Karachi

See also  This Watch-Like Sensor can Detect COVID-19 and Flu

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button