HEC Unanimously Restores Chairperson’s Powers

HEC Unanimously Restores Chairperson’s Powers in 2022

The Higher Education Commission’s governing body, known as the Commission, unanimously restored the powers of Chairperson HEC at its meeting on Wednesday.

The decision overruled an earlier resolution to delegate the Chairperson’s powers to the Executive Director HEC, for which consent of the Commission Members was obtained without a formal meeting and via email.

However, the Commission meeting on Wednesday restored the Chairperson HEC’s powers. All meeting attendees voted in favor of a motion to overturn the previous resolution.

Tariq Banuri, Chairman HEC, Dr. Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry, Former Dean and Adviser Mehran University of Engineering and Technology Jamshoro, Shahnaz Wazir Ali, President Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology, Shamsh Kassim Lakha, former Federal Minister for Education, Shamsh Kassim Lakha, and CEO and Senior Research Fellow (IDEA) and Associate Professor LUMS, Dr. Fa

Dr. Sarosh Hashmat Lodi, Vice-Chancellor NED University of Engineering and Technology, former Surgeon General, Lt. Gen. (Retd) Asif Mumtaz Sukhera, Consultant (CPEC) HEC, Lt. Gen. (Retd) Muhammad Asghar, Secretary, Ministry of Federal Education and Professional Training, Naheed Durrani, Joint Secretary Ministry of Science and Technology, Mira Mohyuddin Soomro, and Executive Director H

See also  Govt Announces Deadline for Submission of Hajj Dues

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button