How to Delete All of Your Tweets: 4 Ways in 2022

In this article, we will guide you on how to delete all of your Tweets in four easy ways. So read the whole article to understand all the ways.

Why Would You Delete Your Tweets in Bulk?

  • You may want to avoid having old, embarrassing tweets discovered in the future.
  • Reap the benefits of editing old tweets just yet.
  • Perhaps you’re re-branding yourself on social media.
  • Perhaps you’d like to repurpose an old Twitter account for a different purpose.
  • Or maybe you want to get away from Twitter in general.

Some reputable online services will allow you to bulk delete all of your previous tweets to start fresh.

First, make a backup of your old tweets

  1. Sign in to your account and go to your profile.
  2. Click More in the left-hand menu, then Settings and privacy.
  3. Click Download an Archive of Your Data in Your Account.
  4. When your archive is ready to download, you’ll be notified in-app.

1. TweetRemove:

  • TweetDelete’s free account lets you delete up to 3,200 tweets without uploading your Twitter archive.
  • You can also delete up to 3,200 of your most recent Twitter likes.
See also  K Electric Duplicate Bill Online Check

2. TweetEraser:

  • TweetEraser, like TweetDelete, allows you to delete up to 3,200 tweets for free.
  • However, it is recommended that you upload your Twitter archive to do this, which will make TweetEraser work a little harder.

3. TweetDeleter:

  • TweetDeleter is another trustworthy option.
  • This is a premium option that will require you to pay monthly, but before dismissing it outright, hear us out.
  • TweetDeleter does have some intriguing features that you might be willing to pay for.
  • The free version is sufficient for a quick look around, but you’ll need to upgrade if you want the app to be useful.

What Happens to Tweets That Are Deleted?

Twitter claims that:

  1. When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account’s timeline, the timelines of any funds that follow you, and Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
  2. Retweets of the deleted Tweet will be removed from twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
  3. When a Tweet is deleted, the Tweet’s contents, associated metadata, and all analytical data about that Tweet are no longer publicly available on Twitter.
  4. Other people’s Tweets will not be removed if they copied and pasted part or all of your text into their own.
  5. Other people’s Tweets will not be removed if they Retweeted yours with a comment of their own.
  6. Tweets may be cached or shared on third-party websites, apps, or search engines. We are unable to remove
  7. Tweets that are not accessible via twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, or Twitter for Android.

Leave a Comment